Magazine

100 Human Rights Organisations in UK

1. 2Way Development http://www.2waydevelopment.com/ – Currently not working
2. Acid Survivors Trust International http://www.acidviolence.org/
3. Action Aid http://www.actionaid.org
4. Active Change Foundation https://www.activechangefoundation.org
5. Act Now http://www.act-now.info/Site1/Home.html
6. ADD International https://www.add.org.uk
7. African Relief Fund http://www.arf.org.uk/
8. Africare http://www.africare.co.uk
9. Aid2Africa http://aid2africa.co.uk/wp/
10. Alliance for Childhood https://allianceforchildhood.org.uk/
11. Amnesty International UK https://www.amnesty.org.uk/
12. Anti-Slavery International https://www.antislavery.org/
13. Arab Organization for Human Rights http://aohr.org.uk/index.php/en/
14. Article 13 https://www.article13.com/
15. Article 19 https://www.article19.org/
16. Beyond Skin http://www.beyondskin.net/
17. Bond https://www.bond.org.uk/
18. Bridge http://www.bridge.ids.ac.uk/
19. British Tamils Forum http://www.britishtamilsforum.org/
20. Campaign for Human Rights in the Philippines http://www.chrp.org.uk
21. CARE International UK https://www.careinternational.org.uk/
22. Caritas England and Wales http://www.caritas.eu/country/englandandwales
23. Central Africa’s Rights & AIDS (CARA) Society http://www.cara-online.org/
24. Challenges Worldwide http://challengesworldwide.com/
25. Child Hope https://www.childhope.org.uk/
26. Child Rights Information Network (CRIN) https://www.crin.org
27. Children in Crossfire https://www.childrenincrossfire.org/
28. Children of Peace https://www.childrenofpeace.org.uk
29. Christian Solidarity Worldwide http://www.csw.org.uk
30. DeltaWomen http://www.deltawomen.org/
31. Disability and Development Partners http://ddpuk.org/
32. Disability Wales http://www.disabilitywales.org/
33. Disaster Aid UK & Ireland http://disasteraiduk.org/
34. Emerge Poverty Free http://emergepovertyfree.org/
35. Equality Network https://www.equality-network.org
36. Feed the Children International http://www.feedthechildren.org
37. Focus http://www.thefocustrust.com/
38. Forward http://forwarduk.org.uk/
39. Freedom from Torture https://www.freedomfromtorture.org
40. Friendship Global https://friendship.ngo/uk/
41. Gender Action for Peace and Security http://gaps-uk.org/
42. Girl Effet https://www.girleffect.org/
43. Girls Not Brides https://www.girlsnotbrides.org/
44. Glasgow Disability Alliance http://www.gda.scot
45. Global Tamil Forum http://www.globaltamilforum.org
46. Hindu Human Rights http://www.hinduhumanrights.info
47. Hong Kong Watch https://www.hongkongwatch.org
48. Humanitarian Aid Relief Trust (HART) https://www.hart-uk.org
49. Human Rights Consortium Scotlan https://hrcscotland.org
50. Human Rights Watch London Office https://www.hrw.org/about/get-local/london
51. Indoamerican Refugee and Migrant Organization http://irmo.org.uk/
52. International Blue Cross http://www.ifbc.info
53. International Committee of the Red Cross https://www.icrc.org/en/where-we-work/europe-central-asia/united-kingdom
54. International Relief Friendship Foundation http://www.irff-uk.org
55. International Rescue Committee https://www.rescue-uk.org
56. Islamic Human Rights Commission http://www.ihrc.org.uk/
57. Islamic Relief Worldwide https://www.islamic-relief.org.uk
58. Jigsaw NI https://jigsawni.org.uk/
59. Justice https://justice.org.uk/
60. Just Rights Scotland http://justrightscotland.org.uk
61. Kurdish Human Rights Project http://www.khrp.org
62. Liberation https://www.liberationorg.co.uk
63. Liberty https://www.libertyhumanrights.org.uk/
64. Medecins sans Frontieres https://www.msf.org.uk
65. Mercy4Mankind http://www.mercy4mankind.org/
66. Migrants’ Rights Scotland http://migrantsrightsscotland.org.uk/?page_id=16
67. Mothers of Peace Community http://www.motherofpeace.org.uk/
68. National Alliance of Women’s Organisations (NAWO) https://nawo.org.uk/
69. NFWI https://www.thewi.org.uk/
70. Open Arms Project http://www.openarmsproject.org.uk/
71. Oxfam https://www.oxfam.org.uk/
72. Parity http://www.parity-uk.org
73. Peace Brigades International https://peacebrigades.org.uk
74. Peru Support Group http://www.perusupportgroup.org.uk/about.php
75. Peter Tatchell Foundation http://www.petertatchellfoundation.org
76. Plan International https://plan-uk.org/
77. Privacy International https://privacyinternational.org
78. Providence Help Worldwide http://providencehelpworldwide.org.uk/
79. Redress https://redress.org
80. Reproductive Health Matters http://www.rhmatters.org/
81. Response International http://www.responseinternational.org.uk
82. Safer World https://www.saferworld.org.uk/
83. Save the Children UK https://www.savethechildren.org.uk
84. Scottish International Aid Fund https://www.sciaf.org.uk/
85. Scottish Women’s Aid http://womensaid.scot/
86. Signature https://www.signature.org.uk/
87. Stop AIDS https://stopaids.org.uk/
88. Survival International https://www.survivalinternational.org
89. Syrian Network for Human Rights https://www.sn4hr.org
90. Tamil Solidarity http://www.tamilsolidarity.org
91. The Gender and Development Network http://gadnetwork.org/
92. The NILE African Development Organisation http://www.nad.africanachievers.com
93. Together Scottish Alliance for Children’s Rights http://www.togetherscotland.org.uk
94. TransConflict http://www.transconflict.com/
95. Queer Space http://www.queerspace.org.uk/
96. UK Chagos Support Association https://www.chagossupport.org.uk
97. The UN Association of the UK https://www.una.org.uk
98. VSO International https://www.vsointernational.org
99. Wales Council for Voluntary Action https://www.wcva.org.uk/
100. War on Want https://waronwant.org

About the author

Human Rights Careers

Human Rights Careers (HRC) aims to help human rights students, recent graduates and young professionals to pursue a career in the highly competitive field of human rights.